Staff / Team

Urban Circle is directed by very loving and supportive Elders, and a staffing team of competent and qualified educators who know and understand our community. We place strong emphasis on self-directed learning, self-actualization, and empowerment. Our students are encouraged to set their own personal goals, as well as their group goals and commitments. This process results in excellent attendance and full participation in the classroom.

Administrative Team

Haven Stumpf - Executive Director hstumpf@urbancircle-inc.com

Eleanor Thompson - Director of Development & Finances/Founder

Janice Matsko - Financial Administrator jmatsko@urbancircle-inc.com

Ashely Scott - Receptionist/Support Staff ascott@urbancircle-inc.com                       

Vikkie Brown - Intake Assistant/Building Manager vbrown@urbancircle-inc.com                               

Kayla Sittler  - Administrative Assistant ksittler@urbancircle-inc.com            

Nancy Larkin - Apprenticeship Coordinator

/Counsellor nlarkin@urbancircle-inc.com                           

Patti Wandowich - Intake Coordinator/Recruiter/Community Liaison pwandowich@urbancircle-inc.com                                                                                            

Mitch Bourbonniere - Resource Facilitator

Stephen Britton - Principal/Education Advisor

Adult Education and Employment Program Team

Denise Everett - Life Skills Coach/Program Counsellor deverett1@urbancircle-inc.com

D. Allan Jolly - Teacher ajolly@urbancircle-inc.com

Alex Jackson - Teacher/Education Coordinator ajackson@urbancircle-inc.com  

Educational Assistant Program Team

Brianne Sand - Life Skills Coach/Program Counsellor bsand@urbancircle-inc.com

Nadera Nowrang - Academic Instructor/ Work Placement Coordinator nnowrang@urbancircle-inc.com

Family Support Worker Program Team

Erin Stranger - Life Skills Coordinator/Life Skills Coach/Program Counsellor estranger@urbancircle-inc.com

Health Care Aide/Health Unit Clerk Program Team

Tina Chartrand - Life Skills Coach/Program Counsellor tchartrand1@urbancircle-inc.com

Sandy Zastre - Health Care Aide/Health Unit Clerk Instructor szastre@urbancircle-inc.com      

          Employee Highlights

Kayla Sittler recipient of the IIene Meder Scholarship, now working at Urban Circle Training Centre Inc.

Click here to view the article